Search Result

HTC53019502
Serine Tan
24
Female
Chinese
Public Transport
Pasir Ris, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Diploma
Temasek Polytechnic
Aerospace Engineering
-
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
SIM - University of London 3 Business & Management (Honours)
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 2 Private 1-1 Home Tuition (Taught 5 kids till date)

Subjects

  • English
  • Chinese
  • Maths
  • English
  • Maths

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Bedok
  • Changi
  • Eunos
  • Expo
  • Hougang
  • Kembangan
  • Kovan
  • Macpherson
  • Pasir Ris
  • Paya Lebar
  • Punggol
  • Sengkang
  • Serangoon
  • Simei
  • Tampines
  • Tanah Merah

Others

"Progress and Achieve"
I am a part-time tutor and student specialising in English and Maths. I have 2 years of teaching experience in Pre-school and Primary School English & Maths. Teaching Method: The key is patience. I will target on the weaker chapters on that particular subject first, at the same time strengthening the foundation as well before heading into the challenging practices. That way, students will then have a gradual understanding of the content of the subjects. Every month or so, I will give students a small quiz to check on their progress.
1. Taught a P1 student who was weak in English (failing her tests) and she scored A for her tests ever since. 2. Taught P1 and P2 English and Maths, and they achieved good results consisting of Bs and As. 3. Taught a preschool student who was weak in Chinese, preschool teacher say she’s currently strong in the subject.
- A1 for O Levels - Took triple Maths in Polytechnic