Search Result

HTC53011648
Timothy Joshua Chia
31
Male
Chinese
Public Transport
Singapore, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
NIE Trainee   
Tuition Centre Teacher   
Higher Secondary/Pre-U/A Level
NTU/ SRJC
BA (edu)
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
NTU 4 BA (Edu)
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 5 Averagely I have 8-10 individual students a year a
Tuition Center Teacher 5 Kip McGrath

Subjects

  • Conversational English
  • English
  • Phonics
  • English
  • Science
  • Maths
  • English
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Chemistry
  • History
  • Social Studies
  • History/SS
  • Literature/SS
  • General Paper
  • History

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Boon Lay
  • Bukit Batok
  • Bukit Gombak
  • Bukit Ho Swee
  • Bukit Merah
  • Buona Vista
  • Chinatown
  • Chinese Garden
  • Choa Chu Kang
  • City Hall
  • Clarke Quay
  • Clementi
  • Commonwealth
  • Dover
  • Harbour Front
  • Holland
  • Katong
  • Lakeside
  • Lavender
  • Outram Park
  • Queenstown
  • Redhill
  • Tanglin
  • Tanjong Pager
  • Telok Blangah
  • Tengah
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Tuas
  • Yew Tee
  • Bukit Timah
  • Joo Koon
  • Pioneer

Others

"Every child can excel "
I am an NIE trainee with 5 years of experience teaching tuition, having taught since I was in National Service. I specialise primarily in 'O' and 'A' Level students, particularly with English/ General Paper and History/SS. I have also successfully taught Math/Science for Primary and 'O' Levels as well as POA for O lvl students. I can also teach N level students. While I have much case examples for successful tuition assignments, I would like to highlight a particular case of this Chinese (PRC) student who was previously failing his English (E8, in July 2012). After 3 months with me, I taught him both English and humanities and he obtained a B3 in English and A1 in Humanities. His L1R5 was 5 points. I believe that every child has much potential to excel, and that as a tutor, not only would I be there to assist and teach academic knowledge, but I would also seek to motivate students to find their purpose/ motivation to study so that they would be more driven to excel, not just in a particular subject but in every subject and obtain the best results that they can get. As long as your child is cooperative, I can assure you that he would do well under my tutelage.
I have taught 11 students through O lvls and have taught another 8 students over the years through Primary/ Secondary school.
I am currently a second upper honours students in NTU/NIE, with a CGPA close to 4.5.