Search Result

HTC53012582
Pearlyn Yeo
30
Female
Chinese
Car
Singapore, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Higher Secondary/Pre-U/A Level
Hwa Chong Institution
Arts
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
NUS 3 Communications and New Media
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 2 Tropics Language School

Subjects

  • English
  • Chinese
  • Maths
  • English
  • Chinese
  • Maths
  • English
  • Geography
  • Literature

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Balestier
  • Bendemeer
  • Boon Lay
  • Braddell
  • Buangkok
  • Bugis
  • Bukit Ho Swee
  • Buona Vista
  • Chinese Garden
  • Clementi
  • Commonwealth
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Dover
  • Farrer Park
  • Holland
  • Hougang
  • Kovan
  • Lakeside
  • Lavender
  • Little India
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Potong Pasir
  • Punggol
  • Queenstown
  • Redhill
  • Sengkang
  • Serangoon
  • Somerset
  • Tanglin
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Toa Payoh
  • Tuas
  • Whampoa
  • Joo Koon
  • Pioneer

Others

":)"
I've taught several students of ages ranging from 8 to 14 years of age in the past 2 years. With a total number of 6 students, I've gained enough exposure and experience in tutoring and the ways of teaching. I have also taught English in a japanese language school for adults. Learning is a personalized aspect that is differentiated in every student. As a tutor, I believe in finding out the needs of the student and what the student hopes to achieve at the beginning rather than delving straight into the books. I also firmly believe that a student should feel comfortable and acquainted with his or her tutor to have a better learning experience.
-
N/A