Search Result

HTC53013312
Tan Xin Ci
28
Female
Chinese
Public Transport
Tampines East, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Diploma
Temsaek Polytechnic
Business
Diploma Plus in Psychology
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
Unversity of London 2 Business
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 4

Subjects

  • English
  • Maths
  • English
  • Chinese
  • Science
  • Maths
  • English
  • Chinese
  • Chinese B
  • Elementary Maths
  • Maths
  • Additional Maths
  • Accounting
  • Economics
  • Science
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Phy/Chem.
  • Geography

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Aljunied
  • Bedok
  • Chai Chee
  • Changi
  • Eunos
  • Expo
  • Frankel
  • Geylang
  • Kallang
  • Kembangan
  • Macpherson
  • Marina Parade
  • Pasir Ris
  • Paya Lebar
  • Simei
  • Tampines
  • Tanah Merah

Others

"Curiousity, determination and patience are the keys to success"
I have at least 3 years of tutoring experience. I started of tutoring my neighbor's daughter who was primary 5 then and was failing her primary school subjects. Through my motivation and her constantly hard work, she managed to pass and even obtained better than expected results. Up to today, I am still tutoring at her secondary school level. Prior to the above, I tutored a wide range of students ranging from Primary to Secondary school students. In particularly, I have good experiences in guiding primary one as well as secondary school students which involves intensive preparation for their O levels, N levels. This is because when I was a student, I used to fail my subjects. But through determination and consistent revision, I obtained straight A for Mathematics, Science and Chinese; and even obtained dean’s list and obtained school’s rewards for being one of the top students during O levels. Therefore, through personal experience, I am able to fully understand from your children’s point of view and guide them from there. I am able accept assignment immediately. In particular, I wish to only tutor students in the east area and guide them during evening timing on the weekdays or early morning on the weekends. I am able to commit the assignment for as long as the student and parent requires.
- Guided pre-primary school student to adapt and step into educational level: Joyce - Assisted PSLE students from fail to pass; Valarie - Tutored secondary school students in obtained A for Mathematics, Chinese and Science: Vanessa
I graduated from Temasek Polytechnic with diploma in business and additional diploma- plus in Psychology. During my secondary school, I am a straight A students constantly, Hence I am selcted to be a through- train student which I could proceed straight to study for O levels and skip my N's. This demonstrated my full capability in understanding the N and O's level knowledge and requirements.