Search Result

HTC53013352
DerickWong WongBee
25
Male
Chinese
Public Transport
Simei St 1, Singapore, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
Polytechnic Student   
Primary/Secondary School/O Level
Temasek Polytechnic
Business Information Technology
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
Temasek Polytechnic 3 Business Information Technology
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 1 Private Tuition

Subjects

  • Maths
  • Maths
  • Elementary Maths
  • Maths

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Aljunied
  • Bedok
  • Bugis
  • Chai Chee
  • Changi
  • Eunos
  • Expo
  • Frankel
  • Geylang
  • Kallang
  • Katong
  • Kembangan
  • Macpherson
  • Marina Parade
  • Pasir Ris
  • Paya Lebar
  • Simei
  • Tampines
  • Tanah Merah

Others

"When you fail to plan, you plan to fail."
I am currently studying in Temasek Polytechnic, majoring in Business Information Technology. Since young, i have been excelling well for maths, scoring A consistently for the subject and even till now in my poly years, I am scoring A for my maths-related modules such as Accounting, Economics and Business Statistics. I am very friendly, patient and understanding with my students. Each and every student has a different approach on how they learn and I always try my best to identify that particular approach I should apply.
I have given tuition to a Primary 3 students in Mathematics for 3 months. Her grades improved from a C to a B. In addition, I have given years of "tutoring" to my classmates and friends when they needed help in their subject such as Mathematics. They all understood my explanation very clearly as they commented that I was able to identify very specifically on the exact part on which they do not understand.
I score A consistently for my maths subjects. I was awarded the Edusave award for being in the top 25% in my cohort for my Secondary 4 Prelim results. I was awarded with the Director List award in my Polytechnic Year 2 for achieving academic results that is in the top 10% in my course. Besides majoring in the course in Poly, I am also taking an additional mini course, called the Diploma Plus program and I will also be graduating with a second certificate of Certificate in Innovation and Entrepreneurship.