Search Result

HTC53014733
Nur Athirah Azhari
27
Female
Malay
Public Transport
Yishun, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Higher Secondary/Pre-U/A Level
Yishun Junior College
Science
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
Nanyang Technological University (NTU) 2 Biological Science
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 4

Subjects

  • English
  • Science
  • Maths
  • English
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Bio/Chem.
  • Biology

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Admiralty
  • Ang Mo Kio
  • Bishan
  • Boon Lay
  • Bukit Batok
  • Bukit Gombak
  • Chinese Garden
  • Choa Chu Kang
  • Clementi
  • Khatib
  • Kranji
  • Lakeside
  • Mandai
  • Marsiling
  • Sembawang
  • Tengah
  • Thomson - Lower
  • Tuas
  • Woodlands
  • Yew Tee
  • Yio Chu Kang
  • Yishun
  • Bukit Timah
  • Jurong
  • Joo Koon
  • Pioneer

Others

"Unlocking potentials beyond students' imagination"
I have had 3-4 years of experience in tutoring. In total, I have tutored 8 students. I have tutored EMS subjects for all my primary school students. Currently I am tutoring a P6 student, an O Level student. The materials I use will gradually increase in difficulty beginning with specific assessment books catered to the student's mastery of the subject. Thereafter, practices will be fully focused on top 10 school papers as I feel that the very prominent struggle faced by most students is them not being able to remember what was taught to them at the start of the year. I believe that every student is able to achieve excellence as long as they are willing to put in the effort and are guided by tutors who are able to pinpoint their conceptual errors. Having personally been a late bloomer myself, I am frequently able to relate to my students' confusion in concepts and clear those misconceptions; this includes misconceptions even they are unaware of. Through this technique, many of my students felt that I understood their struggle and can eventually communicate their doubts without hesitation or embarrassment which is also an experience I personally went through as a younger student.
Currently I am tutoring a P6 student, an O Level student and a class of 16 P4 students. Last year, the P6 student I had been tutoring scored an aggregate of 260. Improvements include for English: C to A, Science: C to A*, maths: B to A*. I also tutored H2 Biology last year to a private candidate. His A Level grades improved from a U to a B.
I was in the Singapore Biology Olympiad at the JC Level and achieved High Distinction in UNSW writing in secondary 4.