Search Result

HTC53015833
Wu Shi Yeh
51
Male
Chinese
Public Transport
Hougang Ave 8, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Full Time tutor   
Bachelor's Degree
NTU
Business
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
0
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Full Time Tutor 1
Part-Time Tutor 15
Lecturer 10 Agricultural Bank of China, OCBC, etc

Subjects

  • Conversational English
  • English
  • Science
  • English
  • Accounting
  • Economics
  • Economics
  • Accounting

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Aljunied
  • Ang Mo Kio
  • Bendemeer
  • Bishan
  • Braddell
  • Buangkok
  • Bugis
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Farrer Park
  • Frankel
  • Geylang
  • Hougang
  • Kallang
  • Kovan
  • Lavender
  • Little India
  • Marina Parade
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Paya Lebar
  • Potong Pasir
  • Punggol
  • Sengkang
  • Serangoon
  • Somerset
  • Tanglin
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Toa Payoh

Others

"acheiving As with interest!"
Graduate Full Time Tutor with more than 15 years of part time and full time tutoring experience. I specialize in : - Primary Science and English - Lower Secondary English/Maths/ Science, - Upper Secondary Accounting - JC Economics (my added advantage on this subject is my vast experience in the banking sector where daily decision making and strategy formulation were based on the application of economics) Successful track records with at least 75% of my students scoring A Currently I am tutoring 11 students. Over the years, I have coached more than 60 students. Competitive Advantage (1) long term commitment (full time tutor) (2) extremely well versed in MOE, SEAB and IB syllabus (3) Teaching Style and approach : Motivational cum consultative approach, coupled with the ability to explain concepts to students in a simplified and interesting manner (eg, mind mapping, songs and slogans for memorizing concepts).. (4) proven successful systematic learning process (5) extensive classroom teaching experiences
Successful track records with most students scoring As. Currently having 11 students. Previously coached more than 60 students over the years. • I had 3 Primary 6 students, who were scoring B and C in Primary 5, scored A in PSLE (2014). All 3 students started tuition with me in their Primary 5 second. • Secondary 1 student improved from 60ish in Maths to 80ish for her Maths in 2015. She is currently being coached by me for Secondary 2. • Primary 4 student who had failed in his Science scored 86 marks for his next exam • 2 Primary 6 students whom i coached for 2 years since primary 5 scored A* for his Science in PSLE year 2010. • A Primary 3 student who came from China (with no exposure in Science in their educational system) and had scored 20ish in CA1. By that year end, he scored 81 marks. • Secondary 1 student who had failed both his Maths and Science improved to high 70ish after half a year with me. Scored 80ish in Secondary 2. • A foreign primary 3 student who had no basic foundation in Science scored from a failing grade to 85 marks for his next exam.
Went through Singapore's education system. Graduated from our very own NTU.