Search Result

Kelly Zheng Jia Li
Public Transport
Lakeside (Kang Ching Rd), singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Higher Secondary/Pre-U/A Level
Saint Josephs' Institution (Independent)
International Baccalaureatte (IB Programme)
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
NUS 1 Business
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 2 Private Tuition


  • Conversational English
  • English
  • Chinese
  • Maths
  • Phonics
  • English
  • Chinese
  • Science
  • Maths
  • English
  • Chinese B
  • Elementary Maths
  • Maths
  • Additional Maths
  • Economics
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Phy/Chem.
  • Literature
  • Geography/ SS
  • Chemistry
  • Piano

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Bukit Batok
  • Bukit Gombak
  • Buona Vista
  • Clementi
  • Commonwealth
  • Dover
  • Holland
  • Queenstown
  • Redhill
  • Tanglin
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Bukit Timah
  • Jurong


"Everyone has the potential to achieve academic excellence! "
Background information: I am a year 1 undergraduate student at NUS Business School. I was a MOE scholar and SJI scholar awardee during JC (2015-2016). Contact/Personal Information Name: Kelly Zheng Age: 20 Address: NUS Gender: Female Race: Chinese Contact number: 97811127 Email: Highest Qualification: IB (International Baccalaureate programme) School Attended: Junior college: Saint Josephs’ Institution (independent) Secondary: Crescent Girls’ School Primary: St. Margaret's Primary School Relevant Results: PSLE: Mathematics: A*, English: A ; Chinese: A; Science: A O Levels: 6 points; A math: A1; E Math: A1; Chinese: A1; English Literature: A1; Pure Chemistry: A2; Pure Physics: A2; English: A2; SS/geog: A2 IB: 39 points; HL Chemistry: 7points; SL Chinese: 7points, SL Economics: 7points Tutoring experience: I am an experienced tutor and have taught tuition for over a year. I held two assignments: one p3 chinese/mathematics and one secondary 3 emath/amath/chemistry. I was a student mentor at Guangyang Secondary School (2015-2016) and a children church teacher for 2 years (2014-2015). I am confident that I can connect to students of all years. I plan to guide the student in their homework questions, weaker topics and teach them my personal tips and "cheats" that helped me ace in PSLE, O Levels and IB examination. I will also teach them how to identify question types and come up with their own subject cheatsheet. I will utilise the materials provided from the parents such as the assessment books, textbooks and test papers as well as prepare my own lesson materials such as past year papers and extra practice questions if required. .
A p3 tutee that I taught for a year improved from a barely passing grade in mathematics to no longer needing remedial classes in school.
I obtained straight A's in O Levels, achieving 6 points (nett). I was a MOE Scholar and SJI Scholar in JC (2015-2016).