Search Result

HTC53017847
Dhakshenya Dhinagaran
25
Female
Indian
Public Transport
Serangoon, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
Bachelor's Degree
Imperial College London/Tanglin Trust School (sixth form)
A levels - biology, chemistry, maths, psychology
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
Imperial College London 3 Biomedical science
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 3 private

Subjects

  • Science
  • Maths
  • Maths
  • Additional Maths
  • Science
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Bio/Chem.
  • Maths H1
  • Maths H2
  • Chemistry
  • Biology

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Braddell
  • Bugis
  • Bukit Ho Swee
  • Commonwealth
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Farrer Park
  • Holland
  • Lavender
  • Little India
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Queenstown
  • Redhill
  • Somerset
  • Tanglin
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Toa Payoh

Others

""Don't watch the clock, do what it does - KEEP GOING""
I've recently graduated from Imperial College London and would like to continue my hobby (tutoring) as a part time job! I've had experience teaching Primary level English and Maths, Secondary level Science and Maths as well as English as a foreign language to adults. My love for teaching compelled me to continue tutoring part time whilst pursuing my tertiary education in London. Being a keen and proactive student myself, I have explored myriad revision techniques and enjoy introducing them to my students and choosing the method which best suits their learning style. Mind maps and notecards are just a few of my favourites! I believe that having been an exemplar student I am in a reasonable position to nurture similar students as a competent tutor.
N/A
I obtained 10A*s for my IGCSEs and 3A* + 1A for my A levels. I recently graduated from Imperial College London with a higher second class (2:1) degree in biomedical science.