Search Result

HTC53017858
Tok Kian Ming
36
Male
Chinese
Public Transport
640187, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Full Time tutor   
Bachelor's Degree
Nanyang Technological University
Environmental Engineering
Minor in Business
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
0
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 5 Private tutor

Subjects

  • Science
  • Maths
  • Elementary Maths
  • Maths
  • Additional Maths
  • Science
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Phy/Chem.
  • Bio/Chem.

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Admiralty
  • Ang Mo Kio
  • Bishan
  • Boon Lay
  • Braddell
  • Bugis
  • Bukit Batok
  • Bukit Gombak
  • Bukit Ho Swee
  • Buona Vista
  • Chinese Garden
  • Choa Chu Kang
  • Clementi
  • Commonwealth
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Dover
  • Farrer Park
  • Holland
  • Khatib
  • Kranji
  • Lakeside
  • Lavender
  • Little India
  • Mandai
  • Marsiling
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Queenstown
  • Redhill
  • Sembawang
  • Somerset
  • Tanglin
  • Tengah
  • Thomson - Lower
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Toa Payoh
  • Tuas
  • Woodlands
  • Yew Tee
  • Yio Chu Kang
  • Yishun
  • Bukit Timah
  • Jurong
  • Joo Koon
  • Pioneer

Others

"Work Smart"
I have about 5 years of 1 to 1 and group tuition experience. My students range from primary to JC level, with a majority of the students from lower and upper secondary. Prior to teaching a new student, i will take some time to chat with the student to understand his/her likes, dislikes, strengths and weakness in a particular subject. I will also take some time to talk to the parents so as to understand the students better and their expectations. Every lesson, i will go through a topic and give them practice questions before the end of every lesson so as to gauge their understanding to the key concepts of the topic. Homework will be given so as to ensure that they understand and apply it in exam questions and practical situations. I will also give them notes to make studying easier.
I have help 3 of my students to improve his and her results from C to A.
I graduated with 2nd Upper in Environmental Engineering and minor in Business.