Search Result

HTC53018010
Jia En
25
Female
Chinese
Public Transport
400415, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Higher Secondary/Pre-U/A Level
NUS/ Victoria Junior College/ Cedar Girls' School
-
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
National University of Singapore 4 Communications & New Media, Geography
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 4 Private tutor

Subjects

  • English
  • Chinese
  • Maths
  • English
  • Elementary Maths

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Aljunied
  • Bedok
  • Boon Lay
  • Braddell
  • Bugis
  • Bukit Ho Swee
  • Bukit Merah
  • Buona Vista
  • Chai Chee
  • Changi
  • Chinatown
  • Chinese Garden
  • City Hall
  • Clarke Quay
  • Clementi
  • Commonwealth
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Dover
  • Eunos
  • Expo
  • Farrer Park
  • Frankel
  • Geylang
  • Harbour Front
  • Holland
  • Kallang
  • Katong
  • Kembangan
  • Lakeside
  • Lavender
  • Little India
  • Macpherson
  • Marina Bay
  • Marina Parade
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Outram Park
  • Pasir Ris
  • Paya Lebar
  • Queenstown
  • Raffles Place
  • Redhill
  • Simei
  • Somerset
  • Tampines
  • Tanah Merah
  • Tanglin
  • Tanjong Pager
  • Telok Blangah
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Toa Payoh
  • Tuas
  • Joo Koon
  • Pioneer

Others

"Patience, patience, patience."
I have been teaching Math and English for over 4 years now, and my students have always proven themselves with amazing results. I pride myself in being able to relate to the students on a closer level and provide analogies they can compare to in real life to have a better understanding, and first building up their confidence and interest for the subject, as results will then come naturally. I am effectively bilingual (Eng/Chi) and have also taught in Boys' Town as a volunteer tutor in the past. On my own, I have been a consistent top 3 performer in class and top 10 in cohort throughout my entire secondary school education. My current GPA in university is 4.5/5.0.
I have helped 4 students jump at least 3 grades in their Math, with one of my longest student of 4 years improving Math from a fail grade to A1 (top in class), and another jumping from NT to NA stream.
I was a perfect 2 pointer in O-levels. I am graduating from NUS soon, with GPA of 4.5.