Search Result

HTC53018603
Gerene Boo Jie Ying
23
Female
Chinese
Public Transport
Bukit Panjang, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Higher Secondary/Pre-U/A Level
Anderson Junior College
Science
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
National University of Singapore 2 Major in Statistics
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 3 Home Tutor Singapore

Subjects

  • Maths
  • Elementary Maths
  • Maths
  • Additional Maths
  • Chemistry
  • Phy/Chem.

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Bukit Batok
  • Buona Vista
  • Choa Chu Kang
  • Clementi
  • Dover
  • Marsiling
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Somerset
  • Woodlands
  • Yew Tee
  • Bukit Timah

Others

"Kindness begets kindness, patience bears fruit."
I am Gerene, currently a second year undergraduate in NUS studying statistics. Generally, i have been strong in the field of mathematics since young. I attended Kumon tuition in my primary school days and was trained to sum numbers up mentally as well as solve questions using advanced methods (for primary level), namely algebra. As such, my grades for mathematics have always been A. I do not provide my own resources. I use assessment books and past year papers for my lessons. These books/papers are either bought by the parents or purchased by me for them upon request. I like to conduct my lessons in a friendly manner so that my students will know that i am approachable whenever they need help. I truly think this is important because the entire point of having tuition is to clear their doubts thus asking questions, regardless how simple/ridiculous it may seem, should be natural and comfortable for them. I believe that my job and responsibility would be to guide my students to the best that i can. Ultimately, the final grades of my students lie in the amount of effort they want to put in to listen, apply and remember.
I have taught 3 students - P5, Sec 3 and Sec 4. My P5 girl improved from C to B. Sec 3 girl improved from B4 to A2 and moved on to obtain A1 in the 2018 GCE 'O' levels. Current (as of Sept 2019) Sec 4 girl improved from D7 to A1.in her school's preliminary examination.
I have been ranging at Second Upper - First Class Honors in NUS.