Search Result

HTC53019653
Seow Chin Jie Joshua
27
Male
Chinese
Public Transport
-

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Bachelor's Degree
Temasek Junior College
Science PCME
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
National University of Singapore 4 Mechanical Engineering
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 8 -
Secondary School Teacher 1 East Spring Secondary School
Tuition Center Teacher 1 Edumore Tuition Center

Subjects

  • Science
  • Maths
  • Elementary Maths
  • Maths
  • Additional Maths
  • Science
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Phy/Chem.
  • Bio/Chem.
  • Engineering Math

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Expo
  • Pasir Ris
  • Simei
  • Tampines

Others

"Empowering learners to think and excel"
I have 8 years of teaching experience. I was under the MOE teaching internship where I got to experience first-hand teaching in a class. I was put in-charged of a secondary 3 (NA) class and had a great time sharing the different phenomenon in Physics. In addition, I also taught mathematics /E-math/A-maths to Secondary 2, 3 and 4 during my time in school. I did tutoring in a tuition centre for about a year, which mainly provides group tutoring focusing on the subjects Physics, Additional Mathematics, E-Maths and Chemistry for upper secondary. I have tutored 7 private students, one from Sec 4NA to Sec 5NA in Comb Physics/Chemistry and E-maths and another from P5-S1 Mathematics, another from P1-P2 mathematics and finally P5-P6 mathematics. My current students are Sec 2E (Math and Science), Sec1NA(Science), S1 (IP) Science As my major is in Mechanical Engineering, I am strong in my Mathematics and Physics.
I have a private tutee from P1-Sec2(Still ongoing). He's been scoring A in his maths yearly and had transferred from a Changkat Changi Pri to the gifted education track in Temasek Primary School, now onto an International School. My secondary 5NA Comb Phy/Chem and maths student used to fail (D7/E8) the subjects but managed to get B3 for O levels
Dean's List 2019 at NUS Mechanical Engineering I graduated from Mechanical Engineering (Hons) with a CAP of 4.41