Search Result

HTC53020579
LIM TECK KIM RAYMOND
50
Male
Chinese
Car
-

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Full Time tutor   
Bachelor's Degree
NUS
Business Administration
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
0
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Full Time Tutor 4

Subjects

  • Conversational English
  • English
  • Science
  • Maths
  • English
  • Elementary Maths
  • Maths
  • Additional Maths
  • Accounting
  • Economics
  • Science
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Phy/Chem.
  • Bio/Chem.
  • Literature
  • Management
  • Olympiad Maths

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Aljunied
  • Balestier
  • Bedok
  • Bendemeer
  • Braddell
  • Buangkok
  • Bugis
  • Bukit Ho Swee
  • Chai Chee
  • Changi
  • Commonwealth
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Eunos
  • Expo
  • Farrer Park
  • Frankel
  • Geylang
  • Holland
  • Hougang
  • Kallang
  • Kembangan
  • Kovan
  • Lavender
  • Little India
  • Macpherson
  • Marina Parade
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Pasir Ris
  • Paya Lebar
  • Potong Pasir
  • Punggol
  • Queenstown
  • Redhill
  • Sengkang
  • Serangoon
  • Simei
  • Somerset
  • Tampines
  • Tanah Merah
  • Tanglin
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Toa Payoh
  • Whampoa

Others

"Aim for the StA*rs"
Hi! I'm a full time tutor teaching Primary and Secondary students in the East, Central and Northeast of Singapore. This includes children from Sengkang, Punggol, Tampines, Pasir Ris, Bedok, Hougang and the central areas. The west can be covered too if schedule permits. I graduated from Raffles Junior College in 1988 and proceed to take up an SAF scholarship to obtain my university degree in National University of Singapore and graduated in 1991 with a Bachelors in Business Administration. I worked in the Armed Forces in various capacities including 4 years as an instructor. After I left the Force, I worked for a while in a private school called Singapore Institute of Commerce as a Marketing and Administration Manager. Then moved on to become a technical professional in aviation related services for the next 20 years. Having developed a keen interest in teaching, I started my tuition journey about 5 years ago, coaching and inspiring many students towards greater academic success. My philosophy is inline with MOE's approach and practices of having a positive learning environment, lesson preparation and enactment, as well as student assessment and feedback. I hope to build and develop a student who will be an engaged and self-directed learner, capable of being a concerned citizen and active contributor to society both socially and economically. My specialty subjects are currently English, Mathematics and Science at Primary Level and Maths, Science at Secondary Level. Duration of lessons are variable and dependent on parents' needs. Generally, it is 1 hour for Primary and 1.5 hrs for Secondary. Depending on distance, students can come to my house for tuition or I can go to theirs. Make-up and extra lessons are also available, when the need arises. Lessons can also be conducted on ZOOM so that students can consolidate on important concepts, and have topical revisions before an important test or exam. Distance from my place in Pasir Ris is normally not an issue as I own a car. If you are interested in engaging me as a tutor for your child, do keep me in mind and contact the coordinators accordingly. I look forward to working with you.
As for my most recent experience, I had 4 PSLE students who graduated last year and 1 of them is now studying at Raffles Girls Secondary School, while another has made it to ACS. Presently, I have 2 lower secondary students and 2 lower primary students under my wings.
N/A