Search Result

HTC53020735
Eunice Chua
20
Female
Chinese
Public Transport
near Farrer Road MRT (CIRCLE l, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Tuition Centre Teacher   
Higher Secondary/Pre-U/A Level
Anglo-Chinese Junior College
Arts Stream
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
NUS 2 Political Science & English Literature
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 1 Private

Subjects

  • English
  • English
  • English
  • Literature
  • Social Studies
  • Geography/ SS
  • Literature/SS
  • General Paper
  • Economics
  • Literature
  • Conversational Mandarin
  • Conversational English
  • Spanish

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Admiralty
  • Ang Mo Kio
  • Bishan
  • Boon Lay
  • Braddell
  • Bugis
  • Bukit Batok
  • Bukit Gombak
  • Bukit Ho Swee
  • Bukit Merah
  • Buona Vista
  • Chinatown
  • Chinese Garden
  • Choa Chu Kang
  • City Hall
  • Clarke Quay
  • Clementi
  • Commonwealth
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Dover
  • Farrer Park
  • Harbour Front
  • Holland
  • Katong
  • Khatib
  • Kranji
  • Lakeside
  • Lavender
  • Little India
  • Mandai
  • Marina Bay
  • Marsiling
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Outram Park
  • Queenstown
  • Raffles Place
  • Redhill
  • Sembawang
  • Somerset
  • Tanglin
  • Tanjong Pager
  • Telok Blangah
  • Tengah
  • Thomson - Lower
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Toa Payoh
  • Tuas
  • Woodlands
  • Yew Tee
  • Yio Chu Kang
  • Yishun
  • Bukit Timah
  • Jurong
  • Joo Koon
  • Pioneer

Others

"Bridging the gaps to allow your kids to excel"
I am currently a year 2 undergraduate at NUS, majoring in Political Science and English Literature. I currently work part time at an after school care centre to gain experience on nurturing and educating children. On the side, I am also a freelance writer and editor for private companies and publishers. Beyond that, I am also training to be a primary school English teacher at a tuition centre as well as a public speaking coach.
My command of the English language has not fallen short academically throughout all my educational qualifications. Despite a "B" in general paper, it was because I only studied the general paper curriculum for 7 months and did H2 Knowledge and Inquiry (similar to Theory of Knowledge in IB) previously (which was very different in nature). I believe establishing a good foundation in English is extremely crucial for students today. Although I have not officially tutored much (only general ad-hoc tutoring for relatives / teaching international students), I believe that catering to the individual's learning ability for languages is the most important way to improve. I am able to provide question answering techniques, writing techniques, exam tips as well as personalized evaluation on how to improve. My lessons will be tailored according to the student's ability and needs, ensuring that their needs are always met first. Sec 3 English - C6 to B4, Sec 2 English - C5 to B3 (in 3 months), Sec 2 English Literature - C6 to B4 (in 3 months), P5 English - D to B , International Students - from being unable to comprehend P4 grammar texts to being able to write coherent and relevant paragraphs
PSLE English - A GCE O Lvl English - A1, Pure Literature - A1 GCE A Lvl GP - B, H2 Literature in English - A, H2 Economics - B, H1 China Studies in English - B