Search Result

HTC53020789
Thaalinee P K A Mohan
19
Female
Indian
Public Transport
Sengkang, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Higher Secondary/Pre-U/A Level
St Andrew's Junior College
GCE A Level
GCE O Level
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
Monash University 1 Bachelor of Biomedical Science
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 3

Subjects

  • Conversational English
  • SAT
  • English
  • Tamil
  • Maths
  • English
  • Tamil
  • Science
  • Maths
  • English
  • Elementary Maths
  • Maths
  • Additional Maths
  • Science
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Phy/Chem.
  • Bio/Chem.
  • Geography
  • Maths H1
  • Maths H2
  • Chemistry
  • Biology
  • Economics
  • Conversational Tamil

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Balestier
  • Bendemeer
  • Buangkok
  • Hougang
  • Kovan
  • Potong Pasir
  • Punggol
  • Sengkang
  • Serangoon
  • Whampoa

Others

"A safe environment to learn and grow"
Hi! My name is Thaalinee and I am a GCE A Level graduate. I live in Singapore and will be moving to Melbourne, Australia to study a Bachelors in Biomedical Science at Monash University. I have taught tuition online and face to face in Singapore. I only teach online tuition. I teach Pre Primary (English, Math and Tamil), Primary 1-6 (English, Math, Science and Tamil), Secondary 1-5 (English, E/A Math, P Bio/P Chem/P Phy/P Geog and Combined Science (Phy/Bio/Chem), Year 11-12 (H1 Econs, H1/2 Math, H1/2 Bio, H1/2 Chem) and Adult languages (Tamil, English). I have a flexible teaching method. I first start by assessing the students skills and identify their weak points. Then we will work on attacking those weak areas using various methods. The method that works the best would be used to tackle the rest of their weak areas and strengthen the topics they are confident in. I will be providing my own teaching material and resources. After which, we will do timed practices and higher order questions to ensure the student is ready for their upcoming exams. I intend to ensure the child is ahead of their school schedule.
Currently I have been teaching 5 students. 1 P3 student in Science. She shows more improvement in recent assessments. 1 P3 student in Math and English (child is diagnosed with ADHD recently).The student shows slow and noticeable improvements in knowledge and answering ability. I also teach 1 Sec3 student Math, Physics, Biology and Chemistry. Student has maintained consistently good results for all subjects. I teach AUSMAT(Australian Year 12) Math (similar to A Level H2 Math) to an adult and the student shows great improvement from a fail to a pass in just 4 weeks of tutoring. I am teaching an adult basic conversational Tamil. She has increasingly learnt fairly quickly and able to facilitate short conversations over a period of a few weeks. In 2021, I taught 1 P2 student English and Math. She showed consistent results. I also taught a Sec 2 student English, Science, Math and Tamil. He managed to maintain As in most of the subjects tutored. In 2020, I taught 1 P1 student English, Math and Tamil. She managed to score well during all her assessments. I also taught a Sec1 student, English and Science.
Primary School Leaving Examinations (Singapore Chinese Girls' Primary School) 2010-2015 English-A Math-A Science-A Tamil-A GCE O Level (Singapore Chinese Girls' School) 2016-2019 English-A1 E Math-A2 A Math-B3 P Bio-A2 P Chem-A2 P Phy-A2 P Geog- A2 SS with Lit-A2 Tamil-B4 GCE A Level (St Andrews' Junior College) GP-C H2 Math-C H2 Chem-C H2 Bio-C H1 Econs-B H1 Tamil-D H1 PW-B SAT(1440/1600) Math-740/800 English-680/800