Search Result

Weng Soon
Public Transport
Singapore City, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
PhD Student   
Bachelor's Degree
National University of Singapore
Materials Science
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
National University of Singapore 4 Materials Science and Engineering
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 5 Home tutoring


  • Additional Maths
  • Physics
  • Physics

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Bishan
  • Boon Lay
  • Bukit Batok
  • Buona Vista
  • Chinese Garden
  • Clementi
  • Dover
  • Lakeside
  • Serangoon
  • Tuas


"Aim high, score high. "
A part-time tutor who specialises in Physics ('A' & 'O' Levels) and Mathematics ('O' Levels). Currently, I am pursuing my PhD candidature in NUS. I am a Chinese foreigner from Ipoh, Malaysia and have been studying in Singapore for 12 years under numerous scholarships, most notably the prestigious ASEAN scholarship for JC and University levels. My years of studying under scholarship candidatures in Singapore allow me to have a full grasp of the education system here, ranging from secondary school, junior college and university levels. On top of studying, I have been giving part time home tutoring during my undergraduate and postgraduate (current) years. Overall, I have a vast experience as a home tutor, a student, and a scholar.
Academic Achievement 1. NUS PhD Research Scholarship (2008-current) 2. Bachelor Degree in Applied Science, Materials Science, Second upper class Honours. (2008) 3. NUS ASEAN Scholarship (2004-2008) 4. 'A' Levels: 4 As in Phys, Chem, Bio & Maths, B3 in GP, Merit in Phys 'S' Paper. (2003) 5. MOE ASEAN Pre-U Scholarship (2002-2003) 6. SIF-MOE Scholarship for Sec. Sch. (2000-2001)