Search Result

HTC5309129
Xavier Peh Zi Keng
31
Male
Chinese
Car
-

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
Bachelor's Degree
Catholic Junior College
Science
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
NUS 0 Business
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 3 Aedno Tuition Centre

Subjects

  • Maths
  • English
  • Chinese
  • Science
  • Maths
  • Higher Chinese
  • English
  • Chinese
  • Chinese B
  • Elementary Maths
  • Maths
  • Additional Maths
  • Economics
  • Physics
  • Geography/ SS
  • General Paper
  • AO Chinese
  • Maths H2
  • Economics

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Aljunied
  • Bedok
  • Bukit Merah
  • Chai Chee
  • Changi
  • Chinatown
  • City Hall
  • Clarke Quay
  • Eunos
  • Expo
  • Frankel
  • Geylang
  • Harbour Front
  • Kallang
  • Katong
  • Kembangan
  • Macpherson
  • Marina Bay
  • Marina Parade
  • Outram Park
  • Pasir Ris
  • Paya Lebar
  • Raffles Place
  • Simei
  • Tampines
  • Tanah Merah
  • Tanjong Pager
  • Telok Blangah

Others

"Helping students to maximize their true potential and values."
My name is Xavier and I can teach both primary and secondary school students as I have 3 years of teaching experience and have helped students improve in their results. I make sure my session with my students are engaging, I force them to think critically on their own instead of just having them do repetitive exercises. I encourage independent thinking and provide not just guidance in the subjects but also essential skills in tackling the questions, and more importantly understanding the reasons behind the concept. I thrive to motivate students and do not waste their time with me by just doing work, I teach them not just concepts but also the ability to think critically on their own. Ultimately, results matter and I will work together with my students on how to tackle exam papers and questions, having them achieve good results during the exams.
I had 2 private students, primary 3 and primary 5 respectively. The latter has seen improvement in subjects of Math, Science and English from Band 2 to Band 1. while the primary 3 student improved his Maths to band 2. I am teaching group tuition of Secondary students and most of them are doing well in their Math and Physic, ranging from A2 and A1.
I obtained As in subject of Economics, Math, Chinese and Geography in A-level. Graduated from NUS Business Administration Degree