Search Result

Andrea Yunqing Che
Public Transport
Singapore, Singapore, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Bachelor's Degree
National University of Singapore
Applied Mathematics
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
National University of Singapore 4 Applied Mathematics
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 2 O-Level Mathematics ,A-Level Mathematics,Primary 3


  • Chinese
  • Chinese
  • Maths
  • Higher Chinese
  • Chinese
  • Higher Chinese
  • Elementary Maths
  • Maths
  • AO Chinese
  • Higher Chinese
  • Maths H1
  • Engineering Math

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Boon Lay
  • Braddell
  • Bugis
  • Bukit Batok
  • Bukit Gombak
  • Bukit Ho Swee
  • Bukit Merah
  • Buona Vista
  • Chinatown
  • Chinese Garden
  • Choa Chu Kang
  • City Hall
  • Clarke Quay
  • Clementi
  • Commonwealth
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Dover
  • Farrer Park
  • Harbour Front
  • Holland
  • Katong
  • Lakeside
  • Lavender
  • Little India
  • Marina Bay
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Outram Park
  • Queenstown
  • Raffles Place
  • Redhill
  • Somerset
  • Tanglin
  • Tanjong Pager
  • Telok Blangah
  • Tengah
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Toa Payoh
  • Tuas
  • Yew Tee
  • Bukit Timah
  • Joo Koon
  • Pioneer


"Be a tutor and a friend, develop a strong interest in learning for your kids, and bring a great improvement to your kids. "
I am a passionate and analytical Science undergraduate with a solid mathematics academic background, an outstanding problem solving capability, highly interpersonal skills and leadership qualities. Have various tuition experience, and most of my students improved more than 30%. At the same time, I also maintain a good relationship with the students and the parents. By communicating with the students, I could help find the main problem of their study, and solve it step by step. Not only I am trying to teach the knowledge to the students, but also the techniques and skills of solving problems. I am very nice and patient, as a tutor, a teacher ,and as a friend.
O-Level Mathematics Tutor Dec 11—Present • Conducted weekly 2-hour home tuition session. • Built comprehensive mathematics structure and improved the student’s knowledge at least 30%. A-Level Mathematics Tutor Feb 10—May 10 • Conducted weekly 3-hour home tuition session. • Gave guidance in solving mathematics problems, and imparted various techniques. Primary 3 & Primary 5 Chinese Tutor Aug 09—Dec 09 • Conducted 2-hour home tuition sessions twice a week. • Laid a solid foundation of students’ Chinese study, and developed their interest in Chinese. MOE “Give” Program Chinese Teacher March 08—May 08 • Conducted weekly voluntary Chinese teaching session in Balestier Hill Secondary School. • Enhanced students with interesting Chinese history stories and culture.
Full Undergraduate Scholarship for PRC Students Expected Second Upper Degree(Bachelor of Science) with Honours. And I obtained A+ for all my bridging courses' subject, which were regarded as equivalent A level by MOE.