Search Result

HTC53017292
Chua Yan Ling Gwendolin
26
Female
Chinese
Public Transport
Pasir Ris , singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Higher Secondary/Pre-U/A Level
Serangoon Junior College
Science
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
National University of Singapore 3 Chemistry
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 2 CDAC Tampines

Subjects

  • English
  • Chinese
  • Science
  • Maths
  • Elementary Maths
  • Additional Maths
  • Science
  • Chemistry
  • Phy/Chem.
  • Chemistry

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Admiralty
  • Aljunied
  • Ang Mo Kio
  • Balestier
  • Bedok
  • Bendemeer
  • Bishan
  • Boon Lay
  • Braddell
  • Buangkok
  • Bugis
  • Bukit Batok
  • Bukit Gombak
  • Bukit Ho Swee
  • Buona Vista
  • Chai Chee
  • Changi
  • Chinese Garden
  • Choa Chu Kang
  • Clementi
  • Commonwealth
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Dover
  • Eunos
  • Expo
  • Farrer Park
  • Frankel
  • Geylang
  • Holland
  • Hougang
  • Kallang
  • Kembangan
  • Khatib
  • Kovan
  • Kranji
  • Lakeside
  • Lavender
  • Little India
  • Macpherson
  • Mandai
  • Marina Parade
  • Marsiling
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Pasir Ris
  • Paya Lebar
  • Potong Pasir
  • Punggol
  • Queenstown
  • Redhill
  • Sembawang
  • Sengkang
  • Serangoon
  • Simei
  • Somerset
  • Tampines
  • Tanah Merah
  • Tanglin
  • Tengah
  • Thomson - Lower
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Toa Payoh
  • Tuas
  • Whampoa
  • Woodlands
  • Yew Tee
  • Yio Chu Kang
  • Yishun
  • Bukit Timah
  • Jurong
  • Joo Koon
  • Pioneer

Others

"Cultivating the good habits in loving the subjects and excel in them "
I am Gwendolin Chua, a year 3 undergraduate studying Chemistry at NUS. I am very passionate towards teaching, especially teaching primary school children as I strongly feel that this is the best age for them as they are fast learner and will tend to learn the subjects even more before they go up to secondary school levels. Although having no tutoring experience thus far, I have been volunteering as a teaching assistant for 1.5 years at CDAC Tampinese where I taught primary school children( Primary 1-6) on the topic on Science, Math and English every Saturday. I will be going through the topics that the tutee's are not sure and also cover topics in advance before what will be taught in school. I will also print assignments or worksheets for them to try out or if they need any help with their school work, feel free to approach me. I will be very dedicated to tutor your children if you decide to hire me as a tutor for your child. I am also willing to go o the extra mile of compiling summarize notes for exams and for their revision.
I have helped my brother who is quite weak at science (phy/chem) to jump fromm C6 to B4 2 months before the O level examinations
N/A