Search Result

HTC53019522
Tan Kah Hock
26
Male
Chinese
Public Transport
Compassvale Street, singapore

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
University Undergraduate   
Diploma
Ngee Ann Polytechnic
Biomedical Engineering
N/A
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
Singapore University of Social Sciences 2 Biomedical Engineering
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution
Part-Time Tutor 1

Subjects

  • Chinese
  • Maths
  • Chinese
  • Maths

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Aljunied
  • Buangkok
  • Chai Chee
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Eunos
  • Farrer Park
  • Frankel
  • Geylang
  • Hougang
  • Kovan
  • Little India
  • Macpherson
  • Marina Parade
  • Pasir Ris
  • Paya Lebar
  • Potong Pasir
  • Punggol
  • Sengkang
  • Serangoon
  • Tampines

Others

"Enjoy like I did!"
I am currently a PT Biomedical Engineering undergraduate and would like to finance my studies with part-time tutoring. I have been teaching my female younger cousin Primary 4 Mathematics and is still currently teaching her as I started to realize that I enjoy teaching. It was a sense of satisfaction that I received when her grades improved from failing to a marginal pass in 2 months. I enjoy Mathematics as a subject since young, and would like others to enjoy it the same way as I did. Even now, after going through tertiary education, I enjoyed basic arithmetic such as addition and multiplication. I don't rely on calculators in daily life, and incorporated these elements of calculations frequently. For Chinese, I enjoyed this language since young as an avid reader, it is almost a given that being able to fully comprehend stories and intricacies of the author's intent requires good command of the language. I enjoy using the quotes and phrases learnt and thought it was cool to be able to use them in daily life. Also coming from a Chinese-speaking family, it is natural for me to read, write and speak with this language. I'm a tutor that firmly believe that the best way to improve is to develop in passion first. Hence, I frequently try to spark points of interest in the way I speak to my student to to capture their interest before imparting them knowledge.
I taught my younger cousin Primary 4 Mathematics in 2018 for two months now. She's an existing student of mine as her results has improved from a score of 30 to 50+(out of 80) for her Mid Year Exams to Final Year Exams.
N/A