Search Result

Jazelle Lee Xin Mei
Public Transport

Education Background & Teaching Experience

Part-Time Tutor   
Polytechnic Student   
Nanyang Polytechnic
University/Polytechnic: Years of study Course/Specialization:
Nanyang Polytechnic 2 Business
Teaching Experience Years of experience Name of school, tuition centre, or institution


  • English
  • Chinese
  • Maths
  • Phonics
  • English
  • Chinese
  • Maths
  • Higher Chinese
  • English
  • Chinese
  • Chinese B

Travel Area

Travel Area

  • Aljunied
  • Bedok
  • Braddell
  • Bugis
  • Bukit Ho Swee
  • Chai Chee
  • Changi
  • Commonwealth
  • Dhoby Ghout
  • Eunos
  • Expo
  • Farrer Park
  • Frankel
  • Geylang
  • Holland
  • Kallang
  • Kembangan
  • Lavender
  • Little India
  • Macpherson
  • Marina Parade
  • Newton
  • Novena
  • Orchard
  • Pasir Ris
  • Paya Lebar
  • Queenstown
  • Redhill
  • Simei
  • Somerset
  • Tampines
  • Tanah Merah
  • Tanglin
  • Tiong Bahru
  • Toa Payoh


" With a consistent never say die attitude and approach, I believe that every student has the potential to succeed, with myself being the prime example. "
I am currently tutoring P1 to P6 students on various subjects like Math, English and Chinese.For my tutoring sessions, I will first assess the student’s progress and point out plus focus on areas that the student is weaker on. I will do this by viewing the question from their point of view and dissecting problems so as to present them in a more approachable manner for my students, allowing them to have a better understanding of the problem. I will also create academic plans to facilitate the students to accomplish better grades goals, assisting students with their assigned relevant topics to prepare them for examinations. After lessons or assignments, I will also provide feedbacks to students using positive reinforcement techniques to encourage, motivate and build confidence in my students. Personally, I have done well consistently and at major exams through my own hard work without any tuition. As someone who has improved from doing very badly in exams, I am someone who will teach not just to help you get the answer but rather to motivate you and guide you throughout the way. Climbing to where I am today, I feel I am able to empathise with my students and am better able to tackle their problems. Being resourceful, I am also able to find other school’s worksheets and exam papers to provide more practices for my students. Teaching has always been something I am interested in ever since secondary school. Throughout my secondary school to poly days, I have always been tasked to help my peers and juniors with their school work and projects; helping those who are struggling to excel with their school work. With my strong points being in the languages and Maths, I am confident in my ability to teach these subjects and provide useful tips to help them better master these subjects.
Despite my few months’ worth of tutoring experience, my students have shown improvement after this short period of time.
N/O Level - English A, Chinese A and Math A